This ‘n that

It’s hard to believe another day is nearly done. How  does time go so fast?

The guys went out hunting again. They didn’t even see any of Bambi’s relatives. We would really like to have more meat, BUT will be thankful for what we do have. We still have a chance as there is another full week of modern firearms season. Then later…don’t know when…there will be a week of muzzle loader season. For the past 3-4 years venison has been our primary meat. We really enjoy it!

Today was one of those, what did I do, days. I did manage to have all the dirty dishes washed…for about 10 minutes. Tongue out  I wonder if anyone else ever experiences such a thing. It’s like there’s this law that you can’t have ALL the dishes clean at the same time. It was my fault this time, as I forgot I had planned to make soup using broth from the fridge. Don’t know why I didn’t think about it before letting the dish water down the drain. Oh, well, such is life!

The grandkids came for a while this afternoon. I read books to them. Seems that is something they always want done. Those children really have a love for books.  I’m thinking playing games some of the time would be fun…wonder what they’ll think about it?! Guess we’ll find out, probably tomorrow.

Enough for this time.

Leave a Reply

